May 19, 2022 | Circular No. 11437

Dear Member,

We are pleased to announce that the following members were elected to the Federation’s Board of Directors at our 2022 Annual Meeting held on May 18:

  • Jerome Cefai, General Manager, Robert Reford
  • Colin Conrad, President, F.K. Warren Ltd.
  • Steve Felder, President, Zim Integrated Shipping Services (Canada) Co. Ltd.
  • David Grieve, Vice President, Operations, Fednav Ltd.
  • Jennifer Holmes, Vice President, Holmes Maritime Inc.
  • Fritz King, Managing Director, Atlantic Container Line
  • Grace Liang, President, OOCL Canada Inc.
  • Brian McDonald, President, Montship Inc. (Ontario District Committee)
  • John Mears, Pacific Northwest Ship & Cargo Services Inc. (West Coast District Committee)
  • Andre Neuendorff, President, Protos Shipping Ltd.
  • Ed Rafferty, General Manager, Atship Services Ltd. (Nova Scotia District Committee)
  • Marco Renzelli, Managing Director, Wagenborg Shipping North America
  • Norma Rose, Manager, Canadian Maritime Agencies Ltd. (Newfoundland-Labrador District Committee)
  • Anne Marie Rushworth, Harbour Master, ArcelorMittal (Quebec North Shore District Committee)
  • Martial Savard, General Manager, Ramsey Greig & Co. Ltd.
  • Michel Sawaya, General Manager, CMA-CGM (Canada) Inc.
  • Wolfgang Schoch, Managing Director, Hapag-Lloyd Canada Inc.
  • Omar Shamsie, President, Maersk Canada Inc.
  • Robert Vandenende, President, Gresco Ltd.

We are also pleased to announce that Colin Conrad was elected as the new Chair of the Board, and that Michel Sawaya was elected as Vice-Chair.  In addition, Andre Neuendorff was re-elected as Honourary Treasurer.

We also take this opportunity to thank outgoing Chair Wolfgang Schoch for his leadership and contribution to the Board’s deliberations during his tenure as Chair.


Chris Hall